Study Economics

With a choice of five individual profiles for the Bachelor's programme in Economics, as well as the Bachelor's programme in Financial Mathematics and the Bachelor of Education in Economics, all options are open to you. Find out what the individual degree programmes have to offer here.

Application deadlines
BEd Economics: 15 July 2024
BSc Economics: 15 September 2024
BSc Financial Mathematics: 15 September 2024

Directly to the ZEuS application portal

Top scores in the CWTS Leiden Ranking

The University of Konstanz has once again achieved top rankings in the CWTS Leiden Ranking 2024. It achieved first place nationally twice: in the categories "Open Access" and "International Cooperation". This year, the University of Konstanz also achieved a top ten position in the category "Scientific Impact".

Learn more

Sustainable science, sustainable impact

In the THE Impact Ranking 2024, the University of Konstanz ranks among the top ten per cent nationwide and among the top ten per cent worldwide.

Learn more.

Current news



Career-Check | Strategy in an international environment

On May 23, 2024, the Department of Economics held the Career-Check for the summer term 2024. At this event, former graduates talk about their career paths and provide exclusive insights into their everyday working lives. Our Guests: Alexander Frenzel, Alumnus MSc Political Economy 2021, today Executive Assistant - Intern. Corporates at Commerzbank AG, and Jens Schellinger (MSc Management and Economics, University of Tübingen) Alumnus BSc Economics, today Strategy Associate at ZF Group.

Event: Economic outlook for the Lake Constance region

Economic outlook for the Lake Constance regionThurgau Economic Institute (TWI) invites you to the Thurgau Forecast Forum 2022 on 3 November 2022 at 5.30 p.m. at the Unternehmerzentrum Lilienberg in Ermatingen, Switzerland.

Read more


Futher dates