Former Staff Members

Name Dissertation Year Current
Employer
E-Mail/Contact
Sebastian Bayer Three Essays on Improving Financial Risk Estimation, Forecasting and Backtesting 2017 Robert Bosch GmbH, Renningen bayerse@gmail.com
Timo Dimitriadis Three Essays on Estimation, Forecasting and Evaluation of Financial Risk 2018 Universität Hohenheim und Heidelberg Institute of Theoretical Studies HITS GmbH timo.dimi@googlemail.com    
Anton
Flossmann
Three Essays on Matching Estimators 2008 Allianz Versicherung, Munich Anton.Flossmann@yahoo.com
Christoph
Frey
Three Essays on Bayesian Shrinkage Methods 2017 Erasmus School of Economics Erasmus University Rotterdam christoph.frey@gmail.com
Frank
Gerhard
Empirical Models of the Intraday Process of Price Changes at Liquidity - A Transaction Level Approach 2001 Credit Suisse, London  
Lidan
Grossmass
Three Essays on Using High Frequency Data in Estimating Financial Risks 2013 University of Düsseldorf rachel.lidan@gmail.com
Nikolaus
Hautsch
Modelling Irregular Spaced Financial Data - Theory and Practice of Dynamic Duration and Intensity Models 2003 Humboldt University, Berlin nikolaus.hautsch@wiwi.hu-berlin.de
Phillip Heiler Three Essays on Statistical Inference and Estimation for Heterogeneous Causal Effects in Economics 2019 Aarhus University, Denmark pheiler@econ.au.dk
Joachim
Inkmann
Conditional Moment Estimation of Nonlinear Equation Systems with an Application to an Oligopoly Model of Cooperative R&D 2000 University of Melbourne / Australia jinkmann@unimelb.edu.au
Markus
Jochmann
Three Essays on Bayesian Nonparametric Modelling in Microeconometrics 2006 University of Newcastle / UK Markus.Jochmann@ncl.ac.uk
Ulrich
Kaiser
Innovation, Employment, and Firm Performance in the German Service Sector 2001 Zurich University / CH ulrich.kaiser@isu.uzh.ch
Ekaterina Kazak Three Essays on Robust Inference in Economics and Finance 2019 University of Manchester, UK kazak.ekaterina.k@gmail.com
Stefan
Klotz
Cross-Sectional Dependence in Spatial Econometric Models 2003 Privatbank von der Heydt Kersten, Munich  
Fabian
Krüger
Four Essays on Probabilistic Forecasting in Econometrics 2013 Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies (HITS) Fabian.Krueger83@gmail.com
Hao
Liu
Three Essays on Robust Optimisation of Efficient Portfolios 2013 UBS, Zurich Hao.Liu@ubs.com
Michael
Maier
Three New Semiparametric Econometric Evaluation Methods 2008 Universität Mannheim michael.maier@uni-mannheim.de
Jana Mareckova Three Essays on Regularization and Machine Learning 2019 Universität St. Gallen LinkedIn
Frieder
Mokinski
Three Essays on the Econometrics of Survey Expectations Data 2014 ZEW frieder.mokinski@gmail.com
Ingmar
Nolte
Three Essays on High Frequency Financial Econometrics and Individual Trading Behavior 2008 University of Lancaster / UK I.Nolte@lancaster.ac.uk
Sandra
Nolte
Measurement Error in Nonlinear Models: An Application to Disclosure Limitation Techniques 2008 University of Lancaster / UK S.Nolte@lancaster.ac.uk
Remi
Piatek
Three Essays on Bayesian Factor Models Models 2010 University of Copenhagen / Denmark Remi.Piatek@econ.ku.dk
Magdalena Ramada Sarasola Four Essays on Firm Offshoring and Innovation Behavior 2009 Universitad ORT Uruguay / Towers Watson magdalena.ramada@towerswatson.com
Peter
Schanbacher
Four Essays on Robustification of Portfolio Models 2013 HFU Furtwangen peter.schanbacher@gmail.com
Ruben
Seiberlich
Three Essays on Semiparametric Econometric Evaluation: Methods and Applications 2013 ZHAW School of Management and Law Ruben.Seiberlich@zhaw.ch
Sikandar
Siddiqui
Siddiqui Der Übergang in den Ruhestand - Eine theoretische und empirische Untersuchung für die BRD 1996 DEKA Bank, Frankfurt s.siddiqui@fs.de
Selver Derya Uysal Three Essays on Doubly Robust Estimation 2011 Institute for Advanced Studies, Vienna uysal@ihs.ac.at
Valeri
Voev
Three Essays on Estimation and Dynamic Modelling of Multivariate Market Risks Using High Frequency Financial Data 2008 The LEGO Group v_voev@yahoo.com
Laura
Wichert
Three Essays on Empirical Labor Economics 2010 Deutsche Bundesbank laura.wichert@web.de
Aygul Zagidullina Three Essays on Covariance Matrix Estimation and Factor Models in High Dimensions 2019 Credit Suisse aygul.zagidullina771@gmail.com