Former Staff Members

NameDissertationYearCurrent
Employer
E-Mail
Anton
Flossmann
Three Essays on Matching Estimators2008 Allianz Versicherung, MunichAnton.Flossmann@yahoo.com
Christoph
Frey
Three Essays on Bayesian Shrinkage Methods2017Erasmus School of Economics Erasmus University Rotterdamchristoph.frey@gmail.com
Frank
Gerhard
Empirical Models of the Intraday Process of Price Changes at Liquidity - A Transaction Level Approach2001Credit Suisse, London
Lidan
Grossmass
Three Essays on Using High Frequency Data in Estimating Financial Risks2013University of Düsseldorfrachel.lidan@gmail.com
Nikolaus
Hautsch
Modelling Irregular Spaced Financial Data - Theory and Practice of Dynamic Duration and Intensity Models2003Humboldt University, Berlinnikolaus.hautsch@wiwi.hu-berlin.de
Joachim
Inkmann
Conditional Moment Estimation of Nonlinear Equation Systems with an Application to an Oligopoly Model of Cooperative R&D2000University of Melbourne / Australiajinkmann@unimelb.edu.au
Markus
Jochmann
Three Essays on Bayesian Nonparametric Modelling in Microeconometrics 2006University of Newcastle / UKMarkus.Jochmann@ncl.ac.uk
Ulrich
Kaiser
Innovation, Employment, and Firm Performance in the German Service Sector2001 Zurich University / CHulrich.kaiser@isu.uzh.ch
Stefan
Klotz
Cross-Sectional Dependence in Spatial Econometric Models2003Privatbank von der Heydt Kersten, Munich
Fabian
Krüger
Four Essays on Probabilistic Forecasting in Econometrics2013Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies (HITS)Fabian.Krueger83@gmail.com
Hao
Liu
Three Essays on Robust Optimisation of Efficient Portfolios2013UBS, ZurichHao.Liu@ubs.com
Michael
Maier
Three New Semiparametric Econometric Evaluation Methods2008Universität Mannheimmichael.maier@uni-mannheim.de
Frieder
Mokinski
Three Essays on the Econometrics of Survey Expectations Data2014ZEWfrieder.mokinski@gmail.com
Ingmar
Nolte
Three Essays on High Frequency Financial Econometrics and Individual Trading Behavior2008University of Lancaster / UKI.Nolte@lancaster.ac.uk
Sandra
Nolte
Measurement Error in Nonlinear Models: An Application to Disclosure Limitation Techniques2008University of Lancaster / UKS.Nolte@lancaster.ac.uk
Remi
Piatek
Three Essays on Bayesian Factor Models Models2010University of Copenhagen / DenmarkRemi.Piatek@econ.ku.dk
Magdalena Ramada SarasolaFour Essays on Firm Offshoring and Innovation Behavior2009Universitad ORT Uruguay / Towers Watsonmagdalena.ramada@towerswatson.com
Peter
Schanbacher
Four Essays on Robustification of Portfolio Models2013Zurich Versicherungpeter.schanbacher@gmail.com
Ruben
Seiberlich
Three Essays on Semiparametric Econometric Evaluation: Methods and Applications2013Credit Suisse ZürichRuben.Seiberlich@credit-suisse.com
Sikandar
Siddiqui
Siddiqui Der Übergang in den Ruhestand - Eine theoretische und empirische Untersuchung für die BRD1996DEKA Bank, Frankfurts.siddiqui@fs.de
Selver Derya UysalThree Essays on Doubly Robust Estimation2011Institute for Advanced Studies, Viennauysal@ihs.ac.at
Valeri
Voev
Three Essays on Estimation and Dynamic Modelling of Multivariate Market Risks Using High Frequency Financial Data2008CREATES, University of Aarhus / DKvvoev@creates.au.dk
Laura
Wichert
Three Essays on Empirical Labor Economics2010Deutsche Bundesbanklaura.wichert@web.de